skip navigation


Our Mission

The Liberty Hill Youth League is a non-profit organization whose mission is to provide an educational and encouraging environment for youth from 4 to 14 in baseball and softball.  Our goal is to provide the fundamentals of the game while guiding the youth in promoting team work, leadership skills and most importantly fun.  Our goal is to promote the growth of baseball and softball at all levels of competition for our community while instilling sportsmanship.


The Liberty Hill Youth League was established in 1953 and continues to thrive still to this day!  We are a non-profit, 100% volunteer run organization that has spent the years developing the youth of the Liberty Hill community in baseball and softball.

LHYL 2020 -2021 Board

Board of Directors

Jake Thomas President
Chris Staton Vice President Baseball
Mike Etheridge Vice President Softball
Randi Cormack Treasurer
Neisha Hawkins Secretary
April Thomas Director of Marketing
Hope Scallan Director of Sponsorship
Cory Carter Director of Umpires - Baseball
Brett Lain Director of Umpires - Softball
OPEN Director of Baseball & Softball Equipment
Elaine Brown Concessions Manager - JR High Softball Field
OPEN Concessions Manager - LHYL Foundation Park
Brandy Tabor Concessions Manager - LHYL Downtown Field
Chad Jones Director of Baseball Field Maintenance
Jake Willis Director of Softball Field Maintenance
Dustin Dean 4U/6U Commissioner Baseball
David Herzog 4U/6U Baseball Field Manager
Tom Golden 8U Baseball Commissioner
Travis Tabor 8U Baseball Field Manager
Mandy Fults 8U Softball Commissioner
Jen Willis 10U Softball Commissioner
James Brown 12/14U Softball Commissioner
Min Choi 10U Baseball Commissioner
Cory Milam 10U Baseball Field Manager
OPEN 12/14U Baseball Commissioner
OPEN Jr. High Softball Field Manager
OPEN Director of Tournaments - Baseball & Softball

P.O. Box 583
Liberty Hill, Texas 78642

Press Inquiries:


LHYL President 

Jake Thomas